“Land of the Free!”

So, my date with Ethan the Australian guy didn’t really turn out the way I expected. It was going so well until he told me he was married!!! WTF!

In other news, I quit my job last week after a heart-to-heart with Mary. I realised I didn’t want to be doing a job that was making me so unhappy so I went in the next day and told my boss Julie to stick it where the sun don’t shine. Okay, so witnesses may tell you they saw me pleasantly handing in my notice and smiling sweetly in order to get them to agree to let me leave sooner, but it’s all LIES! Julie’s just lucky there were people around to restrain me! You don’t believe me, do you? Fine!

Anyway…after I left for the day, I felt as though a huge weight had been lifted off my shoulders – it was a feeling of triumphant relief that I would soon no longer have to endure Julie’s bullying. Debt collection agencies need people who enjoy being mean and, well, I think I’m still working on that.

Now that I’m going to have some spare time though I finally got around to choosing a hobby and I found one! I’ve been doing it all the time ever since and it’s also something I can do while I’m on a date – bonus! 🙂

My next date is with a guy called Patrick from the good old US of A, I’m not sure what he does for a living but he sounded like a nice guy. I’m looking forward to talking to a normal, down-to-earth guy; he said he is definitely NOT married! Hooray!

Alice xoxo

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

